One good thing about being in Boston the past few (okay, only two) winters is that it has cultivated my obsession with coats. I love oversized bow details, and have been hunting for something that incorporates the look.

screen-capture-1

J. Crew Serge Day Coat

This is so adorable–unfortunately they are sold out of small sizes online, and I’ve heard that the coat runs big. 😦

screen-capture1

3.1 Phillip Lim Bow Coat

Sold out everywhere, and I am still about a decade away from being able to afford this.

screen-capture-21

Red Bow Neck Coat by Dorothy Perkins

I love the color pop, and very reasonably priced at 75 pounds. Again, sold out everywhere. Argh.

My outerwear in high school was literally just hoodies and zip ups. Senior year, I wanted this furry Abercrombie concoction so badly in cream that my parents drove to four bay area malls during the peak of holiday shopping hysteria:

screen-capture-4

(it’s still hanging in my closet right now. Maybe I can take it back for a return?)

