I went up to Berkeley last night with some interns in my group for the best pizza on earth at Zachary’s. My introduction to the glory of Zachary’s was 2 years ago over Berkeley Regent’s weekend, which I have to admit is a pretty smart way to woo students to your school. Since then, I’ve had a lot of good deep dish in Boston (Sicilia’s, Uno’s..), and even started to doubt Zachary’s top pizza status, but I’m sold again. We got two large pizzas–half chicken and pineapple, half Zachary’s special, half spinach & pesto, half romaine. It really is incomparable.

mm..nothing like pizza and a glass of chianti. My first slice was so deeeelish, it was almost ethereal (must have been the wine buzz!). I just ate in a daze, thinking that this has got to be the choice for my last meal on earth (one of those survey questions that I’ve never been able to decide on before!). The second and third slices did not go down as lovely, but somehow I just had to have them… yumm.

